Best
References
Are the Best
References

Together We are Bringin’ Lightweight Advantages On the Streets.

The customers who work with Forward have something in common:

The goal of developing lightweight solutions that are economical and suitable for series production.

Forward succeeds in achieving this goal. As numerous renowned references prove.


What do we bring to the road together?

Let’s talk about it: +49 89 12 11 32 89-0

CONTACTEMAIL

NIO ES6

NIO is a Chinese automaker based in Shanghai that specializes in electric car manufacturing. The ES6 is a high-performance, intelligent electric SUV with an NEDC range of 510 km. Within 4.7 seconds, the ES6 accelerates from 0 to 100 km/h. In addition, the SUV offers a comfortable, mobile living space. The NIO ES6 has an innovative lightweight composite floor, created through close collaboration with a global network of experts. Despite its low weight (>30% weight savings compared to Al baseline), it offers outstanding vehicle performance (torsional stiffness with up to 44,930 Nm/deg.), with five-star safety standards. In addition It can also be produced cost-effectively in high volumes thanks to short cycle times (2.5 min) and a fully automated process.

RODING ROADSTER

The Roding Roadster is a small-series sports car in innovative CFRP lightweight construction. The technology demonstrator shows how innovative construction innovative design can also be used to achieve weight and cost targets in series production. With a total weight of 950 kg and and a powerful BMW drivetrain with 320 hp, the super sports car has outstanding driving performance thanks to its low power-to-weight ratio. The modular CFRP vehicle platform is structured in four segments and and is therefore well suited to the rapid realization of derivatives with battery-electric drive, among other things.

ACM

„Adaptive City Mobility“ is a holistic mobility concept for urban regions. With its three pillars: light electric vehicle of the class L7e, manual battery changing system and networking with location-based services, the entire system is aimed at fleet operators rather than end customers. The vehicle architecture is modular in design and allows cost-effective individual cab superstructures can be realized at low cost. Forward Engineering and Roding Automobile are responsible for the vehicle development and the construction of the test prototypes.

OLLI

“Your friendly neighborhood mobility solution.” These are the words our customer Local Motors uses to describe the autonomously driving minibus. Fully electrically driven, Olli’s route can be influenced via an app and thus customer-friendly mobility can be organized. In the immediate vicinity can be organized. Forward Engineering has developed the modular structure of Olli, using 3D printed components in addition to an aluminum frame construction and composite components. The idea and the appearance of Olli, come from a “crowd sourced innovation” process.

Bringing Your Goals Forward.

CONTACTEMAIL

Best
References
Are the Best
References

Together We are Bringin’ Lightweight Advantages On the Streets.

Die Kunden, die mit Forward zusammenarbeiten haben etwas gemeinsam:

Das Ziel, wirtschaftlich und serientauglich Lightweight-Lösungen zu entwickeln.

Mit Forward gelingt dieses Ziel. Wie zahlreiche namhafte Referenzen belegen.


Was bringen wir gemeinsam auf die Straße?

Sprechen wir darüber: +49 89 12 11 32 89-0

KONTAKTEMAIL

NIO ES6

NIO ist ein chinesischer Automobilhersteller mit Sitz in Shanghai, das sich auf die Fertigung von Elektroautos spezialisiert hat. Der ES6 ist ein hochleistungsfähiges, intelligentes Elektro-SUV mit einer NEFZ-Reichweite von 510 km. Innerhalb von 4,7 Sekunden beschleunigt der ES6 von 0 auf 100 km/h. Darüber hinaus bietet das SUV einen komfortablen, mobilen Wohnraum. Der NIO ES6 hat einen innovativen Leichtbau Composite Boden, der durch enge Zusammenarbeit mit einem globalen Expertennetzwerkes entstanden ist. Trotz geringem Gewicht (>30% Gewichtseinsparung gegenüber Al-Basislinie) bietet er eine herausragende Fahrzeugperformance (Torsionssteifigkeit mitbis zu 44.930 Nm/deg.), bei fünf Sterne Sicherheitsstandard. Zudem kann er durch geringe Zykluszeiten (2,5min) und vollautomatisiertem Prozess kosteneffizient in hohen Volumen produziert werden.

RODING ROADSTER

Der Roding Roadster ist ein Kleinseriensportwagen in innovativer CFK Leichtbauweise. Der Technologiedemonstrator zeigt, wie durch innovative Bauweise Gewichts und Kostenziele auch in der Serienproduktion verwirklicht werden können. Mit 950 kg Gesamtgewicht und einem leistungsstarken BMW Antriebsstrang mit 320 PS, besitzt der Supersportwagen herausragende Fahrleistungen dank des geringen Leistungsgewichtes. Die modulare CFK Fahrzeugplattform ist in vier Segmente aufgebaut und eignet sich dadurch gut zur schnellen Realisierung von Derivaten u.a. mit batterieelektrischem Antrieb.

ACM

„Adaptive City Mobility“ ist ein ganzheitliches Mobilitätskonzept für urbane Regionen. Mit den drei Säulen: Elektroleichtfahrzeug der Klasse L7e, manuelles Batteriewechselsystem und Vernetzung mit „location based services“, richtet sich das Gesamtsystem an Flottenbetreiber und nicht an den Endkunden. Die Fahrzeugarchitektur ist dabei modular gestaltet und ermöglicht kostengünstig, individuelle Kabinenaufbauten zu realisieren. Forward Engineering und Roding Automobile sind für die Fahrzeugentwicklung und den Aufbau der Versuchsprototypen verantwortlich.

OLLI

“Your friendly neighborhood mobility solution.” Mit diesen Worten beschreibt unser Kunde Local Motors den autonom fahrenden Kleinbus. Voll elektrisch angetrieben kann die Fahrroute von Olli per App beeinflusst und somit eine kundefreundliche Mobilität in der näheren Nachbarschaft organisiert werden. Forward Engineering hat die modulare Struktur von Olli entwickelt und dabei neben einer Aluminium Rahmenkonstruktion und Composite Bauteilen auch 3D Druck Bauteile eingesetzt. Die Idee und das Erscheinungsbild von Olli, stammen aus einem „crowd sourced innovation“ Prozess.

Bringing Your Goals Forward.

KONTAKTEMAIL